How to do it right.

When it was time to name my blog last semester (and ultimately create it) I had trouble deciding. When I did settle for one, The Monochrome Files, I felt content but still had many questions. “Since monochrome is commonly defined by black and white pictures, then am I restricted to only posting black and white pictures? But then an outfit can also be monochrome, therefore I can post monochrome outfits not necessarily black and white photos.” I think you get the point. Besides, I had chosen my blog name and I wasn’t going to change it. I was going to worry about the rest later.

So far, I can say I’ve been doing alright. And by that I mean that I have been able to incorporate black and white into my blog posts, in a way that is not too repetitive. Or am I wrong?

Then, a few weeks later, when a text from friend popped up on my phone (during class I admit) saying, “We were just talking about monochrome in class and apparently it also means a variation of only one color,” I felt a sight of relief. This meant the doors to the possibilities of my blog posts just opened up a little more. I could post grey, navy, pink, and other colored outfits using all variations of one color, while sticking to my monochrome rule. Exciting, right!?

Now I leave you with one monochrome outfit, of the navy/blue kind, and I’ll be back with more fun ideas on how to do it (monochrome) right.

Chic or not?

Adina xx

This entry was posted in Editorial files and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to do it right.

  1. Professor D's J-School says:

    During my class???

Leave a Reply

