Shopping for an interview!

As I promised in my previous post, here is the audio slideshow I created for my Multimedia Reporting class. After each of us showed our slideshows in class, our professor pointed out a few things we should improve. For my slideshow, I had to improve the audio. More specifically, I had to raise the speaker’s voice so that the background music wouldn’t overlap and/or compete with the speaker. I also added some extra features such as an opener and a hash-tag.

If you’re wondering why I chose to document my friend’s shopping experience for her interview it is because 1. the timing could not have been more perfect, 2. having a professional wardrobe is an important part of interviewing and 3. who doesn’t love a shopping buddy.

Even though I wasn’t the one shopping this time, it was still a great experience as I was being more productive. Instead of focusing on myself, I focused on helping out my friend while documenting her shopping experience. We accomplished so much in such short time- we had about three hours and a half to shop, mainly because we decided it was a good idea to travel half of Manhattan. Luckily, she found everything she needed and I was able to get everything I wanted for my project, a win-win situation.

And that was the easy part. The hardest part was editing all the photos and audio to put together the slideshow. Five hours later, I had created my first audio clip. I must say, time flies when you are having fun editing!

Now here we are and it is your turn to share your thoughts on my project!

Adina xx

This entry was posted in College files and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

